facebook logo twitter logo



Sunday, November 25

'Beauty and the Beast' was different than expected

Sunday, Nov. 25, 2007

Probably the most impressive performance of the evening goes to Vaughn Hudspath, who portrayed a cocky, conceited and strangely sexy role of the villain, Gaston. Read story.

Thursday, November 22

On the road to a $1 million contract

Thursday, Nov. 22, 2007

Dave Billock described Bodog as a younger company that’s taken off out of nowhere. He said they represent Billy Idol and Bif Naked. The band members aren’t getting their hopes up, but the record deal would be nice, he said.

Read story.

Wednesday, November 21

The Devotees release "Further From Home"

Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2007

AMP 

Album blends and layers music styles in unique way Read story.

"The girl drummer" from Tilt 360 shares her stories

Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2007

Heather Jurina is crossing boundaries on all fronts but still won't brag Read story.

Tuesday, November 20

B.B. King at the Chevy Centre.

Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2007

AMP 

B.B. King hasn’t been to The Valley since he performed at Edward W. Powers Auditorium in 2003. Read story.

Monday, November 19

Gil Mantera's Party Dream on tour

Monday, Nov. 19, 2007

AMP 

22 shows lined up, none in Youngstown Read story.

Saturday, November 17

Art Youngstown Inc. to host Inaugural Show

Saturday, Nov. 17, 2007

AMP 

Group aims to "make art accessible to everyone." Read story.

Sunday, November 11

UPDATE: Funny Farm finds temporary home

Sunday, Nov. 11, 2007

Liberty location closed, owners still seek permanent home Read story.

Friday, November 9

Dark Xmas, round 5

Friday, Nov. 9, 2007

Convention staff expects attendance to increase Saturday. Read story.

YSU's "Urinetown: The Musical" misses important details

Friday, Nov. 9, 2007

The chorus is weak, but has standout leads. Read story.

Sunday, November 4

'American Gangster': worth every penny

Sunday, Nov. 4, 2007

The movie takes you step-by-step through the lives of Frank Lucas and Richie Roberts, and how organized crime isn’t as glamorous Hollywood has previously wanted you to believe. Read story.

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy wowed few in this crowd

Sunday, Nov. 4, 2007

AMP 

Nice idea, great band, but the audience was a dud. Read story.

Thursday, November 1

Choices, Funny Farm closed

Thursday, Nov. 1, 2007

Funny Farm plans to re-open in new location Read story.

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -