facebook logo twitter logo



Wednesday, October 31

Old church, new home

Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007

Terri Labedz said the move gave everyone a sense of stability. Read story.

Tuesday, October 30

Halloween party to benefit Penguin Review

Tuesday, Oct. 30, 2007

AMP 

YSU English Professor Phil Brady said the Penguin Review has a long and lustrous history. Read story.

Sunday, October 28

Stage Fright ends Halloween weekend

Sunday, Oct. 28, 2007

AMP 

Local artist Jess Adkins set up above the performers and painted non-stop during the sets. Read story.

A Rocky Horror Halloween

Sunday, Oct. 28, 2007

Khaled Tabbara said he was especially pleased with the crowd that came out for the party. Read story.

Friday, October 26

HORSE the Band and GWAR to play here

Friday, Oct. 26, 2007

HORSE the Band known for Nintendocore sound Read story.

Saturday, October 20

FYE in-store appearances by local artists

Saturday, Oct. 20, 2007

Lucky Penny promotes "All Night" single at Eastwood Read story.

Friday, October 19

UPDATED FROM KENT: The return of Rocky Horror

Friday, Oct. 19, 2007

Khaled Tabarra said this is different than anything he’s seen in the past because usually, people reenact Rocky Horror. Read story.

Monday, October 15

Faces of 2010 exhibition opens at YSU's Bliss Hall Gallery

Monday, Oct. 15, 2007

Project originally intended to create awareness of Youngstown 2010 Read story.

"We Own the Night" dynamic and moving

Monday, Oct. 15, 2007

Joaquin Phoenix declares himself even more of a badass Read story.

Thursday, October 11

Youngstown Peace Race planned for Sunday

Thursday, Oct. 11, 2007

Jen Wohlgamuth said you can register the day of the event, but it’s better and cheaper to register on Friday or Saturday at Second Sole on Boardman-Canfield Road in Boardman. Read story.

Wednesday, October 10

Wyeth exhibit at YSU

Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2007

The Andrew Wyeth Watercolors and Drawings exhibit will be at the Butler Institute of American Art until Dec. 16. Read story.

Monday, October 8

UPDATE: Music video filmed here Sunday - Watch here!

Monday, Oct. 8, 2007

Video for "Frayed Blue Jeans" by Matt Palka features locals Read story.

Thursday, October 4

DSK is back, bloodier, funnier than ever

Thursday, Oct. 4, 2007

Rick Fusselman said they aim to insult every demographic possible. Read story.

The Champions of All Time breaking up

Thursday, Oct. 4, 2007

Six-year run of local band to end Saturday Read story.

Wednesday, October 3

Youngstown welcomes Korn back

Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2007

Thousands rocked out for show at Chevy Centre. Again. Read story.

Monday, October 1

The Johnie 3 invades New Castle

Monday, Oct. 1, 2007

The Johnie 3 was the first band on the outside stage at Saturday’s Amazing Homeland Invasion show at Town and Country on Route 422 in New Castle. Read story.

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -