facebook logo twitter logo



Saturday, September 29

Jones for Revival releases 'Live From VexFest' DVD

Saturday, Sept. 29, 2007

This will be an ironic show for Jones because starting Oct. 1, Jones for Revival will be taking a break from the stage to begin recording their first CD. Read story.

Friday, September 28

"Good Luck Chuck" too much

Friday, Sept. 28, 2007

Attempt to ride the romantic comedy fence leads to confusion Read story.

Thursday, September 27

You Are the War That I Want EP angry, clever, good

Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007

AMP 

Band will release EP Saturday at Cedar's Read story.

Sunday, September 23

Not your average diner

Sunday, Sept. 23, 2007

It's a traditional dining car with stained glass windows, mahogany wood and ceramic tile. Read story.

Saturday, September 22

Promoting peace through yoga

Saturday, Sept. 22, 2007

Marianne Hritz said the proceeds are going to the local Sojourner House Domestic Violence Program. Read story.

Wednesday, September 19

Mr. Woodcock: mediocre at best

Wednesday, Sept. 19, 2007

If you want to laugh at "Mr. Woodcock," just turn on your TV and watch the trailer. Read story.

BJ O'Malley releases new album

Wednesday, Sept. 19, 2007

"Sweet Baby Freaker" is a down-to-Earth album Read story.

Monday, September 17

Baggo for benefit: Remembering Mulichak

Monday, Sept. 17, 2007

Crissman said the report came back from the coroner’s office and stated that Mulichak died from carbon monoxide poisoning. Read story.

Saturday, September 15

My Way: A Musical Tribute to Frank Sinatra

Saturday, Sept. 15, 2007

Paul Hoffman, who played the part of Buddy Malone, played the same role in 2003 in Akron. Read story.

Friday, September 14

How an Amish girl left her community but kept her family

Friday, Sept. 14, 2007

She said she always wanted to leave the community, and even though she watched her brother leave with his new bride, she could never picture herself actually doing it. Read story.

Wednesday, September 12

Shortest Day to headline first show

Wednesday, Sept. 12, 2007

AMP 

Saturday's show to include Erin's Vineyard, Scene of the Crime, A Tragedy Within and Secondhand Suicide as opening acts. Read story.

On the Road

Wednesday, Sept. 12, 2007

AMP 

Since 1962 musician Frank Castellano has been strumming his guitar. Content to be living and performing around the Youngstown area, Castellano's life has taken him across the country and back again. Read story.

Monday, September 10

In it for the right reasons

Monday, Sept. 10, 2007

She's the product of a nice home, school and college who's chosen to go to Africa to help Swaziland’s orphans and young people. Read story.

Friday, September 7

Satire of musical abundantly enjoyable (and musical)

Friday, Sept. 7, 2007

"The Musical of Musicals (The Musical!)" is great for people who love, or hate, musical theater Read story.

Thursday, September 6

Y-town hip-hop community coming up and together

Thursday, Sept. 6, 2007

Yo Music Movement inspired by Ohio Hip-Hop Award nominations Read story.

Saturday, September 1

Novelist celebrates Youngstown talent at book launch party

Saturday, Sept. 1, 2007

AMP 

"One for Sorrow" was released by major publishing house Bantam Books this week Read story.

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -