facebook logo twitter logo



Tuesday, August 26

IO takes Valley by storm

Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2008

Guitarist Seth Kensinger said IO started as a side project for most of the band, but evolved into a serious endeavor. Read story.

Monday, August 25

ruKus fest wet, but still success

Monday, Aug. 25, 2008

AMP 

The amphitheatre sparked Y-town’s downtown director to look toward one downtown. Read story.

Tuesday, August 19

The Kellys cause a ruKus... again

Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2008

Art and music festival to benefit charity Read story.

YACTA results

Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2008

Twelve area theaters participated in the 27 categories. Read story.

Sunday, August 17

VexFest 5: fun for all

Sunday, Aug. 17, 2008

Between the loud rock of Kitchen Knife Conspiracy and Tilt 360 and the happy vibe of 5 Elements and Jones for Revial, there was something for everyone. Read story.

5 Elements debuts CD

Sunday, Aug. 17, 2008

5 Elements plays VexFest 5 at 8:25 on the West Stage. Read story.

Thursday, August 14

The Lube's Pennsyltucky Olympics feature 'redneck' games

Thursday, Aug. 14, 2008

Whoo Weeeeeee! Read story.

Cyrus reunites, headlines VexFest 5

Thursday, Aug. 14, 2008

Yeah, they’re back. No, they won’t suck. Read story.

Tuesday, August 12

YACTA returns for fifth year

Tuesday, Aug. 12, 2008

Scott Schneider of WFMJ TV-21 will host the event with other local radio and TV personalities. Read story.

Requests to play nearly doubled for VexFest 5

Tuesday, Aug. 12, 2008

“This city’s coming back around,” one organizer said. Read story.

Wednesday, August 6

‘Mamma Mia!’— A hit for all ages

Wednesday, Aug. 6, 2008

“Take a Chance on Me,” “Super Trouper,” “I Have a Dream” and more! Read story.

Tuesday, August 5

2008 Ohio Hip-hop Award nominations released

Tuesday, Aug. 5, 2008

Yours truly gets a nod Read story.

Monday, August 4

Art sale benefits from Italian Fest traffic, weather

Monday, Aug. 4, 2008

AMP 

Artists of the Mahoning Commons came together Sunday. Read story.

Metter's finds life in old O’Donold’s location

Monday, Aug. 4, 2008

AMP 

Owner plans on booking blues groups in the winter Read story.

Friday, August 1

August — The List

Friday, Aug. 1, 2008

Staff picks for the best regional events Read story.

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -