facebook logo twitter logo



Tuesday, January 29

Relax, rejoice to help the environment

Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2008

Green Team Director Jim Petuch said that during your day of relaxation, you should make a conscious effort to have a zero waste day, within reason. Read story.

Sunday, January 27

Out of intense loneliness came Khaled’s ‘Bright Blues’

Sunday, Jan. 27, 2008

Last night, for the very first time, Khaled Tabbara, along with various musicians who have made an impact on his life, performed “The Bright Blues” in front of friends, family and complete strangers at Cedars Lounge. Read story.

Thursday, January 24

YSU One-Acts offer comedy, thought

Thursday, Jan. 24, 2008

AMP 

Student actors and directors stand out in production Read story.

Tuesday, January 22

Ohio Vintage closing, for now

Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2008

Owner Aspasia Lyras said she wants to reopen downtown Youngstown. Read story.

Weird Paul returns to Cedars

Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2008

Weird Paul has been playing for more than 20 years and has written almost 600 songs. Read story.

Local artists featured on 93.3 NCD

Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2008

The Home Grown Radio show doesn’t stick to a certain genre, and has played everything from metal to bluegrass. Read story.

Saturday, January 19

"Cover of Life" complex, good show

Saturday, Jan. 19, 2008

AMP 

Play features standout performances by local actors Read story.

Friday, January 18

Rosetta Stone offers upscale cuisine, culture

Friday, Jan. 18, 2008

AMP 

Downtown restaurant owners plan to feature local artists and musicians Read story.

Thursday, January 17

New director revises tribute for Y-town

Thursday, Jan. 17, 2008

This 1991 work had to be revised to fit this particular celebration. Read story.

Wednesday, January 16

"P.S. I Love You" IS a chick-flick

Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2008

Film's soundtrack is surprisingly good Read story.

Tuesday, January 15

Youngstown gets new event planner

Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2008

AMP 

Defend Youngstown's Phil Kidd wants to raise the bar Read story.

Tuesday, January 8

The Zou goes west: AUDIO INTERVIEW

Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2008

Listen to an interview with The Zou's bassist Murad Shorrab, from Phoenix. Read story.

The best and worst of 2007

Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2008

We love the scene. Really, we do. Sometimes it just doesn't return the love. Read story.

Sunday, January 6

Away From Eden returns to scene

Sunday, Jan. 6, 2008

AMP 

Band took break from playing out for drummer's surgery Read story.

Friday, January 4

"Walk Hard" more than Cash parody

Friday, Jan. 4, 2008

Film parodies just about every music-related movie Read story.

Tuesday, January 1

DimStarShining sends off lead singer in final show

Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2008

AMP 

Gaitanis heads to Nashville Read story.

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -