facebook logo twitter logo



Saturday, August 29

Oakland production showcases season

Saturday, Aug. 29, 2009

Free show included song, dance and drama Read story.

Tuesday, August 25

Birth of a brand, birth of a business

Tuesday, Aug. 25, 2009

New restaurant hosts company's launch Read story.

Monday, August 24

VexFest 6: Musicians focus on camaraderie

Monday, Aug. 24, 2009

Local musicians, both performers and spectators, say the event was the perfect way to say goodbye to summer. Read story.

Sunday, August 23

VexFest 6: Almost ‘Gone But Not Forgotten’

Sunday, Aug. 23, 2009

Owner Kelly Bowell specializes in denim destruction. Read story.

Saturday, August 22

Tarantino's 'Basterds' is bloody, glorious

Saturday, Aug. 22, 2009

Brad Pitt's character makes his living scalping Nazis. Read story.

Tuesday, August 18

Vex and the City

Tuesday, Aug. 18, 2009

Organizer says the music festival is a Youngstown showcase. Read story.

Sunday, August 16

Weathervane's 'Children of Eden' honored at awards

Sunday, Aug. 16, 2009

Akron-based theater won 26 Marquee Awards Read story.

Wednesday, August 12

Asleep releases EP, reaches new heights

Wednesday, Aug. 12, 2009

“The Mass of Empty Spaces” was a result of endless hours of hard work and the departure of a band member. Read story.

Bands express mixed reactions to Vex lineup

Wednesday, Aug. 12, 2009

Organizers say they received a record-breaking number of submissions Read story.

Thursday, August 6

The Columbia Theatre: A dying dream

Thursday, Aug. 6, 2009

Tony Butala of The Letterman purchased the building twice. Read story.

Sunday, August 2

Rockstar returns to his native Warren

Sunday, Aug. 2, 2009

Dave Grohl played three songs to about 500 fans Read story.

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -