facebook logo twitter logo



Tuesday, December 28

Local woman breaks mirrors to raise awareness about M.S.

Tuesday, Dec. 28, 2010

Dru D. Marchese of Poland doesn’t consider herself an artist, because her work doesn’t necessarily fit the mold of what most people would consider art. Read story.

Monday, December 20

Nu*Blaze ignites community creativity

Monday, Dec. 20, 2010

The night is special, as most of the performers are released on a mixtape called "Nu*Blaze V:1" from Niayanna Recordings and Tuluv Entertainment. A Youngstown native, Stefano began Nu*Blaze almost two years ago at Heart Reach Ministries as a way for people to express their talents and gifts. Read story.

Sunday, December 19

Youth art expo showcases local talent

Sunday, Dec. 19, 2010

Budding young artists from the Mahoning Valley got a chance to display and sell their work over the weekend, as the Art Outreach Gallery at the Eastwood Mall in Niles hosted a Holiday Showcase”Youth and Performing Arts Festival at the Eastwood Expo Center. Read story.

Oakland screens rare 100-year-old horror film

Sunday, Dec. 19, 2010

On Friday, patrons of the Oakland Center for the Arts were treated to a special public screening of an extremely rare 100-year-old horror film once coveted by Director Martin Scorsesse. Read story.

Wednesday, December 8

Vote for The Deadbeat Poets

Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2010

Youngstown band The Deadbeat Poets are in the running for Coolest Song in the World 2010 with song "The Staircase Stomp" from "Circus Town." Read story.

Inside Gail Trunick’s workshop

Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2010

“It’s the process that I enjoy,” she says. “As soon as it’s done, the fun is over.” Read story.

Monday, December 6

Warren R&B singer debuts new video

Monday, Dec. 6, 2010

Dressed simply and with light make-up, Diamond is a contrast to to current hip-hop fashion trends. Her humble personality also shines against a culture of hype. Read story.

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -