facebook logo twitter logo



Wednesday, February 29

Fine collection of Vino

Wednesday, Feb. 29, 2012

AMP 

You can tell a lot about a restaurant’s commitment to and appreciation of wine when you first walk through its door. Read story.

Thursday, February 23

Medea; Rock and roll and revenge at YSU Theater

Thursday, Feb. 23, 2012

AMP 

Chalk up another one for Adele. Read story.

Wednesday, February 22

MVBRB takes to the Lake for a delicious burger

Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2012

AMP 

The Mahoning Valley Burger Review Board had its monthly meeting in the rustic setting of Mecca’s second-oldest standing building, The Lake Tavern. Owner John Palasics greeted us and gave a history lesson on the building. He and wife Kelly, bought the tavern eight years ago and did major renovations to turn it into the fun, family-friendly establishment it is today. Read story.

Thursday, February 16

On the record with Miranda Lambert

Thursday, Feb. 16, 2012

AMP 

Country music’s fiery gal Miranda Lambert is packing up the Airstream and coming to Youngstown for what should be a rockin’ show Saturday at Covelli Centre. Read story.

In the groove, but hard to categorize

Thursday, Feb. 16, 2012

AMP 

For just over a year, singer Ryan Houde has been living his dream playing and partying his way across Northeast Ohio with new urban band Groovesmith. Read story.

Wednesday, February 15

Sugarland coming to Covelli

Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2012

AMP 

Country music duo Sugarland, with opening act Canaan Smith, will play Covelli Centre on April 6 as a part of its “In the Hands of the Fans Tour.” Tickets go on sale at 10 a.m. Feb. 24 through Ticketmaster.com, all ticketmaster locations, the Covelli Centre box office and by phone at 800-745-3000. Tickets are $42.50, $59.50 and $69.50. Read story.

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -