facebook logo twitter logo



Wednesday, December 31

'The Interview' will open at two theaters in Valley

Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2014

AMP 

Mahoning Valley residents will get a chance to see “The Interview” in local theaters after all. Read story.

New Year’s Eve Wines Made Easy

Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2014

AMP 

People in our Valley often express to me how they “feel the pressure” when it comes to purchasing Read story.

Thursday, December 25

Red Wanting Blue will reconnect with Youngstown on New Year's Eve

Thursday, Dec. 25, 2014

AMP 

It’s been a while since Red Wanting Blue last played Youngstown. Two years, in fact. A lot has happened since then. Read story.

A resurgence at the Playhouse

Thursday, Dec. 25, 2014

AMP 

The Youngstown Playhouse is finishing up the year with a level of optimism that it hasn’t seen in a while. Read story.

Wednesday, December 24

More than pizza

Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2014

AMP 

Struthers Belleria expands on favorites Read story.

Tuesday, December 23

The jokes keep coming for Tim Cavanagh

Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2014

AMP 

Comedian Tim Cavanagh will perform at the Funny Farm’s room at Crest Lanes in Warren on Friday and Saturday. Read story.

Saturday, December 20

Beer-tasting event coming to Packard

Saturday, Dec. 20, 2014

AMP 

Tap at the Pack, a beer-tasting event featuring hundreds of specialty brew and live music, will take place April 18 at Packard Music Hall. Read story.

Thursday, December 18

Rust Belt theater unveils 2015 season

Thursday, Dec. 18, 2014

AMP 

Rust Belt Theater Company has announced its 2015 season. The schedule includes updated versions of its annual productions and two new ones as well. Read story.

Aspiring country singer puts in work for a party

Thursday, Dec. 18, 2014

AMP 

Cody Gibson was like a giddy kid on Christmas morning last month when his debut CD, “That’s My Home,” was finally released. Read story.

'Ugly Christmas Sweater' wraps Rust Belt year

Thursday, Dec. 18, 2014

AMP 

The Rust Belt Theater Company will close its 2014 season with “The Ugly Christmas Sweater Revue” Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Read story.

The more the merrier for 'Miracle'

Thursday, Dec. 18, 2014

AMP 

“Miracle on Easy Street” keeps getting bigger, but its essence remains unchanged. Read story.

Last-minute art market this weekend

Thursday, Dec. 18, 2014

AMP 

Artists of the Rustbelt’s Last-Minute Market will be Saturday from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m., and Sunday from noon to 5 p.m. at B&O Station. Read story.

Singer-songwriter puts his back into benefit show

Thursday, Dec. 18, 2014

AMP 

Kenny Greco’s back is fine now, two days before his annual benefit Christmas show. Read story.

Wednesday, December 17

Commonwealth comfort food

Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2014

AMP 

The husband and wife team of Mark and Milly Rosa opened this Campbell establishment in June. Read story.

Tuesday, December 16

Artists of Rust Belt gets nonprofit status

Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2014

AMP 

Artists of the Rustbelt has obtained nonprofit status, a move that it expects will allow it to grow beyond its grass-roots origins. Read story.

Monday, December 15

Method 8 to premiere sequel to 'Escobar' film

Monday, Dec. 15, 2014

AMP 

Method 8 will premiere its latest film, shot in the Youngstown area with local actors, Sunday at 7 p.m. in the auditorium of the South Woods executive building. Read story.

Thursday, December 11

Counting Crows concert gets Packard team off to solid start

Thursday, Dec. 11, 2014

AMP 

The Counting Crows concert at Packard Music Hall was sold out, and the influx of people from outside the area was obvious in Warren restaurants, bars and even hotels. Read story.

Wednesday, December 10

QUALITY & QUANTITY TAKE THE CAKE

Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2014

AMP 

2014 was a spectacular year for burgers. Read story.

Tuesday, December 9

Victorian's 'Spirit': holiday times three

Tuesday, Dec. 9, 2014

AMP 

The Victorian Players offers three unique gifts in one big box with “In the Spirit of Christmas.” Read story.

Monday, December 8

'Sid the Science Kid' live show is coming to Packard

Monday, Dec. 8, 2014

The live tour of “Sid the Science Kid,” the popular animated PBS KIDS television show, is coming to Packard Music Hall on Jan. 30. Read story.

Friday, December 5

Josh Turner coming to Packard Music Hall

Friday, Dec. 5, 2014

Country music singer Josh Turner will come to Packard Music Hall on March 7. Read story.

Thursday, December 4

Babbaro to lead Playhouse concert

Thursday, Dec. 4, 2014

AMP 

Big-band vocalist Angelo Babbaro will headline a concert at the Youngstown Playhouse at 7 p.m. Dec. 13. Read story.

Wednesday, December 3

Book compiles playwright's scripts of Poe tales

Wednesday, Dec. 3, 2014

AMP 

A compilation of stage adaptations of some of Edgar Allen Poe’s best-known horror tales, written by J.E. Ballantyne Jr., is now available. Read story.

Here’s a six-pack of holiday beers

Wednesday, Dec. 3, 2014

AMP 

Beers get festive for the holidays. Read story.

Tuesday, December 2

Carols and Cocoa will warm up Stambaugh

Tuesday, Dec. 2, 2014

AMP 

Carols & Cocoa and the Dana Holiday Concert, the Dana School of Music’s annual holiday music extravaganza, will be presented Wednesday at Stambaugh Auditorium. Read story.

Monday, December 1

Holiday arts, crafts sale returns to the Butler

Monday, Dec. 1, 2014

AMP 

The Butler Institute of American Art, 524 Wick Ave., will present its 44th annual American Holiday arts and crafts show and sale Saturday and Sunday. Read story.

YMAs honor area singers, musicians

Monday, Dec. 1, 2014

AMP 

There were several big winners at the Youngstown Music Awards. Read story.

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -