facebook logo twitter logo



Thursday, December 29

THE YEAR IN REVIEW

Thursday, Dec. 29, 2016

AMP 

By GUY D’ASTOLFO dastolfo@vindy.com Downtown Youngstown might not be the focal point of the Read story.

A first-rate album from Third Class

Thursday, Dec. 29, 2016

AMP 

By GUY D’ASTOLFO dastolfo@vindy.com Listening to “Virginia’s Playlist” – the new album from Read story.

Where To Go

Thursday, Dec. 29, 2016

AMP 

Avalon at Buhl, 1030 Forker Blvd., Hermitage, Pa.; 724-981-6700 Sat: Steve Vuich, 5:30 p.m. Read story.

Wednesday, December 28

First Night Youngstown entertainment schedule

Wednesday, Dec. 28, 2016

AMP 

Schedule for First Night Youngstown entertainment Read story.

A growing trend in Champagne Bubbly Boutique

Wednesday, Dec. 28, 2016

AMP 

It’s that time of year again. Most people in our Valley will be venturing to local stores in search of one of the most iconic symbols of celebration: the bottle of Champagne or sparkling wine. Read story.

Tuesday, December 27

Brookfield Middle School students write letters to soldiers

Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2016

Read story.

Monday, December 26

Struthers Rotary donates more dictionaries

Monday, Dec. 26, 2016

Read story.

Thursday, December 22

Locally made film gives fresh spin to ‘The Jungle Book’

Thursday, Dec. 22, 2016

AMP 

By GUY D’ASTOLFO dastolfo@vindy.com “The Jungle Book: Make a Wish,” a film shot partially in Read story.

The year’s most memorable local concerts

Thursday, Dec. 22, 2016

AMP 

I’m not going to rank the best local concerts of 2016, because I haven’t seen them all. Plus what Read story.

Wednesday, December 21

Brookfield Local schools plan early dismissal days

Wednesday, Dec. 21, 2016

Read story.

History and fine dining meet in Hanoverton The Spread Eagle soars

Wednesday, Dec. 21, 2016

AMP 

As a lover of local history and gourmet dining, I was delighted to discover the Spread Eagle Tavern & Inn in Hanoverton. Read story.

Sunday, December 18

Juniorettes participate in Operation Christmas Child

Sunday, Dec. 18, 2016

Read story.

Thursday, December 15

‘Rogue One’ is a dark, exhilarating blast

Thursday, Dec. 15, 2016

AMP 

By LINDSEY BAHR AP Film Writer “Rogue One: A Star Wars Story “ seemed suspicious on paper, like Read story.

WWE star Sheamus keeps rolling with the bodyslams

Thursday, Dec. 15, 2016

AMP 

By JOHN BENSON entertainment@vindy.com If WWE Superstar Sheamus learned anything over the last Read story.

Red Wanting Blue marks 20 years with DVD/CD

Thursday, Dec. 15, 2016

AMP 

By GUY D’ASTOLFO dastolfo@vindy.com The lyrics to one Red Wanting Blue song go, “we’ve got the Read story.

Wednesday, December 14

Burger of the Year Fire Grill BBQ smoked out the burger competition

Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2016

AMP 

If you want to build a champion, you need to work from the ground up.
Art Einzig did just that at FireGrill BBQ, and claimed this year’s Burger of the Year award. Not only is he the owner, but the architect behind the building design and the menu. Read story.

Thursday, December 8

Angelo Babbaro in a hometown show

Thursday, Dec. 8, 2016

AMP 

By GUY D’ASTOLFO dastolfo@vindy.com BOARDMAN After completing 55 performances in 22 states, Read story.

A familiar voice lives on with some new local music

Thursday, Dec. 8, 2016

AMP 

Jim Chenot was a radio legend in Akron, but his sudden and unexpected death last month is also being Read story.

Osmond brothers star in Christmas show Andy Williams’ legacy

Thursday, Dec. 8, 2016

AMP 

By JOHN BENSON entertainment@vindy.com When Jimmy Osmond thinks about Northeast Ohio, Youngstown Read story.

Thursday, December 1

Karen Clark-Green to premiere Christmas musical at Playhouse A NEW ‘NATIVITY’

Thursday, Dec. 1, 2016

AMP 

By GUY D’ASTOLFO dastolfo@vindy.com YOUNGSTOWN In her new musical, “Nativity, the Hope,” Karen Read story.

Holiday parade, events to usher in the season

Thursday, Dec. 1, 2016

AMP 

Staff report YOUNGSTOWN Downtown Youngstown will usher in the holiday season Friday evening with Read story.

The Vic gets in the ‘Spirit’

Thursday, Dec. 1, 2016

AMP 

Staff report YOUNGSTOWN Christmas is a time of tradition and family, and the Victorian Players Read story.

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -