facebook logo twitter logo



Movie Reviews

Newer stories | Older stories

'Star Trek' pleases old and new audiences

Sunday, May 10, 2009

'Star Trek' manages to feel like home to fans; albeit, a very welcoming home for guests Read story.

Original parts can't restore Fast and Furious franchise

Sunday, April 5, 2009

CGI-heavy "Fast and Furious" won't make car chase hall of fame Read story.

Too many plot elements ruin 'Knowing'

Monday, March 23, 2009

At least that plane crash was sweet Read story.

‘Street Fighter’ is the epitome of bad gamer movies

Sunday, March 1, 2009

The fight scenes left much to be desired and were saturated with “Matrix-style” moves. Read story.

'Confessions’ calls out ‘Shopaholics’

Monday, Feb. 16, 2009

“Confessions of a Shopaholic” offers smart shopping advice for today’s economy. Read story.

Eastwood's 'Gran Torino' tells tragic tale

Monday, Jan. 12, 2009

Eastwood and the Gran Torino both prove valuable in film Read story.

Minds open with Benjamin Button

Monday, Jan. 5, 2009

A recurring theme in this film includes the age old saying, “all good things come to an end.” Read story.

‘Four Christmases’ provides Holiday comfort.

Monday, Dec. 1, 2008

Hey, at least it’s not your family. Read story.

'Max Payne' causes a fair amount of it

Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008

Plot does little to explain characters in film Read story.

Jackson saves ‘Lakeview Terrace’

Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008

Wilson’s and Washington’s performances left much to be desired. Read story.

‘Mamma Mia!’— A hit for all ages

Wednesday, Aug. 6, 2008

“Take a Chance on Me,” “Super Trouper,” “I Have a Dream” and more! Read story.

‘I Want to Believe’ closes ‘X-Files’ book

Monday, July 28, 2008

The film’s actual plot is of little importance. Read story.

More hype for “The Dark Knight”

Monday, July 21, 2008

It’s definitely dark, but is it good? Read story.

Hancock: A super mess

Tuesday, July 1, 2008

Will Smith's portrayal of this surly, profane superhero is a mixed bag. Read story.

Charming and 'Smart'

Tuesday, June 24, 2008

The stars of "Get Smart" were similar to the originals, but enough time had passed that the two lead actors could define the roles as their own. Read story.

Newer stories | Older stories

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -